UE Offering "Journey to Justice" Bus Trip

3 hours ago

The University of Evansville is inviting high school students on an eight-day civil rights bus tour. 

Success is Theme of State of Schools Speech

Apr 28, 2021

Evansville Vanderburgh School Corporation Superintendent David Smith delivered his annual State of the Schools address to local Rotarians Tuesday. 

A bill that will give health care providers additional protections from COVID-19 liability lawsuits is on its way to the governor’s desk. Some trial lawyers worry the bill will limit Hoosiers from seeking legal action for their loved ones.


The Arts Council of Southwestern Indiana is accepting grant applications for local school projects. 

Teachers and Principal Surprised, Honored

Apr 8, 2021

Three local teachers and one principal have been named Outstanding Educators of the Year.