We're Building A Better Tri-State Together
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
Available On Air Stations

Athena Finalists Announced


Six Evansville area women have been named finalists for a prestigious award.

The Southwest Indiana Chamber of Commerce announced the six finalists for the 2019 Athena Award on Tuesday.

The award acknowledges and honors outstanding women leaders in the community.

The finalists are: Executive Director of the Evansville Christian Life Center Gina Gibson;  Dean of Education and Health Sciences at UE Mary Kessler; the Founder and Choreographer of the Children’s Center for Dance Education Deena Laska Lewis;  the President of Toyota Motor Manufacturing Indiana Millie Marshall, the CFO of Koch Enterprises Susan Parsons; and Carrie Roelle, a partner at Kahn, Dees, Donovan &Kahn.

The recipient of the 2019 Athena Award will be announced February 22nd.

Related Content