We're Building A Better Tri-State Together
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
0:00 0:00
Available On Air Stations
WNIN and IPBS election coverage.

Incumbents Advance to November


Vanderburgh County incumbents survived Tuesday’s primary election.

In a four-way Republican race for three seats on the Vanderburgh County Council, incumbents Joe Kiefer and Angela Koehler-Lindsay advanced to the November general election along with Jill Anne Hahn who topped the Reverend Billy Garrett for the third spot.

In a contested County Commission race, incumbent Cheryl Musgrave defeated challenger Randy Chapman 61-percent to 39-percent.

On the Democratic side, Thomasina Marsili topped Ron Drake and Mike Webster to challenge 8th District Congressman Larry Bucshon in November.

Bucshon was unopposed in the GOP Primary.

Just over 19,000 ballots were cast in Vanderburgh County, with Democratic ballots outnumbering Republican ballots 58-to-42 percent.