We're Building A Better Tri-State Together
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
Available On Air Stations

Local Dispatchers Win Statewide Award

Central Dispatch_aug 22-1.jpg
Tim Jagielo
Joint Central Dispatch located in Evansville handles all emergency calls for the county. On the right is Shift Supervisor Braden Buss.

Other area responders also honored

Dispatchers at Vanderburgh County Central Dispatch have won a statewide award. WNIN’s John Gibson has the story:

The Indiana Fire Chiefs Association announced over the weekend that local dispatchers received the honor during the 2022 Indiana Emergency Response Conference in Indianapolis.

The conference also honored other first responders from the area.

The Evansville Fire Department won the award for Instructor of the Year; Ryan Bosecker of Scott Township Fire and Rescue was named Fire Officer of the Year; and McCutchanville Fire Chief Nick Adams was Named Fire Chief of the Year.

The conference includes fire, EMS, law enforcement, special ops, and emergency management personnel.