We're Building A Better Tri-State Together
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
0:00 0:00
Available On Air Stations

Evansville Voters Choosing Mayor, City Council

From left is Stephanie Terry, Natalie Rascher, Michael Daugherty and John Gibson.
File Photo
The Mayoral Candidate Debate at USI in October.

Polls are open until 6 p.m. Tuesday

The polling locations, open until 6 p.m. Nov. 7.

The polls are open until 6 p.m. on this Election Day. WNIN’s John Gibson has details:

16 vote centers are available for Evansville residents to cast ballots in the city election.

This election is only open to voters who live within the city limits.

Registered voters are electing a new mayor and city council members.

Democrat Stephanie Terry, Republican Natalie Rascher, and Libertarian Michael Daugherty are vying to replace incumbent GOP Mayor Lloyd Winnecke, who decided not to seek a fourth term.

Control of the Evansville City Council is also in voters’ hands, with six candidates running for the three at-large seats and contested races in the first, second, and third wards.

Democrats currently control the city council, 6-3.

Voters are reminded to bring along a government-issued photo ID to cast a ballot.

The votes – including early ballots -- will be counted tonight.