We're Building A Better Tri-State Together
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
0:00 0:00
Available On Air Stations

Awards Presented to 4 Vanderburgh County Educators

UE Logo.png

It was the 31st year for the local competition

Three local teachers and one principal have been named Vanderburgh County’s Outstanding Educators of the Year. WNIN’s John Gibson has details:

The University of Evansville presented the awards during surprise announcements Wednesday.

The Outstanding Elementary Teacher of the Year award went to Kenneth Barnett, a sixth grade teacher at Vogel Elementary.

Lori Kassel-Reed was named Outstanding Middle School Teacher. She’s a special education teacher at Washington Middle School.

Outstanding High School Teacher of the Year was Brian Bobbitt, the Master Teacher for Project Lead the Way at North High School.

And Aaron Huff, Principal of Bosse High School, was named Outstanding Principal of the Year.

It was the 31st year for the awards presented by UE and sponsored by the Evansville Courier & Press and Evansville Teachers Federal Credit Union.